Arts & Letters Live Virtual Event: Laura Morelli – Virtual Event

Details

For fans of Anthony Doerr’s All the Light We Cannot See and Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale comes The Night Portrait by Laura Morelli, an exciting dual-timeline historical novel about the creation of one of Leonardo da Vinci’s most famous paintings, Portrait of a Lady with an Ermine, and the female art conservator and American soldier who fought to save it from Nazi destruction during World War II. Praised by Frances Mayes as “brilliantly written” and by Stephanie Storey as “a great masterpiece on its own, making you see old stories—and old art—in fresh, new ways,” The Night Portrait is sure to thrill history buffs and art lovers alike. Laura Morelli holds a PhD in art history from Yale University, has taught college students and developed lessons for TED-Ed, and has written award-winning works of historical fiction inspired by art.

Sunday, November 22, 2:00 p.m.; Recording available through December 6

//artandseek.org/calendar/event/105559/arts-amp-letters-live-virtual-event-laura-morelli-virtual-event