Celebrate Women


Come “Celebrate Women” with the New Texas Symphony Orchestra as we observe the 100th Anniversary of the ratification of the 19th Amendment giving women the right to vote. The concert will feature music written by historic and current women composers. We are especially excited to present the Texas premiere of Florence Price’s Symphony No. 1 in E minor. And just for fun, the concert will include the music video “A Woman’s Right” written and sung by Dolly Parton in celebration of the 19th Amendment.

The concert will also include:

Fanfare for the Uncommon Woman, Joan Tower

Courage, Adrienne Albert

Blue Cathedral, Jennifer Higdon

Symphony No. 2, Op. 32, E Minor (Gaelic), IV. Allegro di molto, Amy Beach




All NTSO concerts this season are free of charge and open to the public. Simply come to the box office to pick up your free admission ticket to the concert.



Ticket Information